Friday, July 19, 2024

Tinubu Announces New Appointments to Nigerian Consumer Credit Corporation Board

Must Read

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of new members to the Board of the Nigerian Consumer Credit Corporation (CREDICORP) to enhance consumer credit access for Nigerians.

In a statement released on Wednesday, Chief Ajuri Ngelale, Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, announced the appointments, highlighting the administration’s commitment to expanding consumer credit access across the country.

Otunba Aderemi Abdul has been appointed as the Chairman of the nine-member board, serving as an Independent Non-Executive Director. Engr. Uzoma Nwagba will take on the role of Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer.

Other key appointments include Mrs. Aisha Abdullahi as Executive Director (Credit, Risk & Portfolio) and Chief Risk Officer, and Ms. Olanike Kolawole as Executive Director (Operations) and Chief Operating Officer. Non-Executive Directors include Dr. Armstrong Ume Takang (MOFI Nominee), Dr. Peter Iwegbu (NIMC Nominee), Mr. Mohammed Nasiru Abbas (FMITI Nominee), Mr. Marvin Nadah (FCCPC Nominee), and a representative from the Federal Ministry of Finance.

“The President expects the new board members to leverage their vast experience, competence, and dedication to fulfill CREDICORP’s mandate of accelerating access to consumer credit for millions of Nigerians,” the statement concluded.

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img
Latest News

Ursula von der Leyen Secures Second Term as European Commission President

Ursula von der Leyen has been re-elected as the President of the European Commission, securing a second five-year term. The...
- Advertisement -spot_img

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -spot_img